Julie and Julia

Standard

I watched Julie and Julia last night and once again was inspired. I love France, I don’t know if it’s the idea, the place, the food, I just don’t know. That’s what got me hooked on Julia Child. I love watching her episodes on KCTS. She has something about her that you just have to love. All afternoon I have been baking sugar cookies and icing them (pictures will be up soon) and watching this movie just inspired me. I often wish I could have Julia’s care-free demeanor, very optimistic. This is my favorite episode of hers, her egg one. She was showing how to make a perfect French Omelet. Who really has a last minute dinner party for 300? She is just too comical. I put a hold on Mastering the Art of French Cooking. This is something I’ve been wanting to get my hands on for a while so we’ll see how it goes. Have a good day or Bon Apetit!

One response »

Leave a Reply

