Apple Crisp

Standard

I’m excited to be one of twenty picked for the Awesomest Food Blog awards. If you have nothing else to do, why not go over to i am mommy and vote for me. It’s the first blog award I’ve been considered for so it’s pretty exciting. Now back to the usual program…

Apple Crisp. Are you seeing a trend here? Apples in my cake Apple Crisp. I’m really enjoying the use of the little tart apples we have. This was the best Apple crisp I’ve ever had. It tastes good warm and cold.
Apple Crisp
1991-1992 Clipper Cuisine Cookbook (Adaption)

4 cups sliced, pared tart apples (6 small)
2/3 cups brown sugar
1/2 cup flour
1/2 cup oats
3/4 teaspoon cinnamon
3/4 teaspoon nutmeg
1/3 cup softened butter

Heat oven to 375 degrees F. Grease 8×8″ pan (I didn’t and it seemed to come off of the pan fine). Place chopped apples in pan. Mix remaining ingredients thoroughly. Sprinkle over apples. Bake for 35 minutes or until tender.  *I mixed everything together with my hands. It’s okay if the butter clumps with the dry ingredients, as long as you spread it out on the apples.
 Enjoy!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

