Standard
 I made cinnamon buns on the weekend. Cinnamon Buns with yeast. It was really exciting…they turned out perfectly. I use The Pioneer Woman’s recipe from her book and they were delicious (although she rolls hers really tight). I made a half recipe and got 12, her half recipe would have made around 20. They were ooey gooey goodness. I ended up baking them 15 minutes longer than called for because of the altitude (higher).  

I also found that there was too much icing. Not that it tasted too sweet, but that it soaked through the bottoms. I can’t say I can complain, though. They were fantastic. (I hope to get the recipe up on my blog, or a link to it, soon).
3 responses »

  1. Very impressive! Homemade cinnamon buns! They look amazing. You are making me very hungry. I have seen these from Pioneer Woman but never tried. I think I will have too, though. Thanks:)

Leave a Reply

