Oreo Whoopie Pie Cupcakes

Standard

Contrary to many people, I love going back to school. I love being able to see my friends everyday, I love eating lunch with them, and I love hanging out with them. Another thing I love about going back to school is the amount of time I have to blog. Since I was gone almost all summer, I found little time to bake. Now I have more time. I can bake and cook to calm down after a long day of school. During summer break I had this idea of oreo cupcakes. But I wanted to do something different. I didn’t know if it would work or not, but it did. These cupcakes were a hit.

 Whoopie Pie Cupcakes
adapted from Everybody Grills cookbook

2 cups flour
1 cup sugar
5 Tablespoons cocoa
1 1/2 teaspoons baking soda
1 cup water*
1/4 cup rice milk*
1 beaten egg
5 Tablespoons softened margarine

Combine dry ingredients in a bowl. Add the water, milk, egg, and margarine, beating until blended. Fill liners 2/3 full. Bake at 350 degrees F. for 30-35 minutes. You may need to go longer or shorter, just keep checking while they are baking.

Buttercream
Take half recipe of vegan butter cream recipe and add oreo cookie crumbs.

Enjoy!

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

